NEWS RELEASE

Dobbs Ferry High School Honor Societies Induct New Members for 2014-2015 Academic Year

Dobbs Ferry, N.Y. June 9, 2014-- The Dobbs Ferry High School Honor Societies, including the French, Italian, Spanish and National Honor chapters, inducted a record 83 new members at the joint convocation ceremony on May 29th. While the individual societies have admission criteria specific to that organization, each chapter recognizes students who have shown a consistent commitment to excellence in academic performance for their area of concentration. High School Science teacher *James Cottingham* is the advisor for the National Honor Society and Italian teacher *Maria Addona* is the advisor to all of the Foreign Language Societies. All of the new honor society members are presently 11th graders.

New member inductees for each society are as follows:

National Honor Society

Jacqueline Addona Ariel Goldszmidt
Molly Altholz Harrison Harmon
Yiorgos Argyros Juliette Kost
Jacob Ascher Bailey McGillian
Alba Borici Andrew Ford McWhirter

Evan Cain Philip Monteiro Rohan Cherian-Ashe Beckett Morris Noah Baron Gabriel Natale Mohammad Boozarjomehri Joshua Odrich Alexander Chuang Michelle Perri Sasha Clarick Caitlin Perry Cara Colao Vjollca Ramaxhiku Mia Colao Camille Rapay Bridget Sheridan Iulianne Cornell Max Shermet Chloe Cottineau Olivia Smith William Daly Daniel Foresti Catherine White

Maria Garganourakis

Spanish Honor Society

Anna Acocella Andrew Ford McWhirter

Iacob Ascher Elizabeth Mejia Noah Baron Philip Monteiro Mohammad Boozarjomehri Beckett Morris Tara O'Brien Hunter Brea Mia Colao Ioshua Odrich Julianne Cornell Caitlin Perry Camille Rapay William Daly Maria Garganourakis Gabrielle Rosillo Ariel Goldszmidt Ariana Santizo Harrison Harmon Paul Serban *Iuliette Kost* Catherine White Bailey McGillian Colin Wisniewski

Italian Honor Society

David Acocella Yiorgos Argyros Alba Borici Sasha Clarick Thomas DiRusso Juliet Dooz Daniel Foresti Sandra Larson Takanori Okkotsu Sean Sheely Bridget Sheridan Olivia Smith

French Honor Society

Jacqueline Addona
Evan Cain
Cara Colao
Chloe Cottineau
Christopher Moores
Gabriel Natale
Michelle Perri
Max Shermet
Alejandra Villanueva
Lila Walsh

For more information, please contact:

Public Information Officer, Elizabeth Hausman (914) 693-1500 x3013