Slideshow Image 1 Slideshow Image 2 Slideshow Image 3 Slideshow Image 4 Slideshow Image 5 Slideshow Image 6 Slideshow Image 7 Slideshow Image 8 Slideshow Image 9 Slideshow Image 10


Anonymous Alerts
Report bullying & other sensitive student issues anonymously to school officials.


STUDENT MEALS
MYSCHOOLBUCKS.COM
This service allows for online
payments for student meals.
OR
Send cash or check to
your child's school cafeteria.

 
OTHER PAYMENTS
Payschools allows for online
payments of other school
related
fees or items. 


Today, 12/17/2014
High: 52 Low: 31
Mostly cloudy
18% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 12/18/2014
High: 43 Low: 29
Mostly cloudy
14% chance of precipitation.

School Snapshot...


The Dobbs Ferry High School Class of 2015 poses for their traditional "flagpole" photo for the yearbook. There are 110 students in this year's 12th grade. Still time to order a yearbook and preserve these senior moments!
 


Spotlight


Original Artist's Sketch of
Dobbs Ferry High School on Sale



Parents' Bill of Rights for Data Privacy & Security
  The State Education Dept has created a Data Security Bill of Rights, in order to comply with a July 29, 2014 deadline imposed by the Legislature.

Update on IB Middle Years Program (MYP)

Message From the Superintendent


Dear Dobbs Ferry Community Member,

On Tuesday, October 21st, our community passed the Capital Projects Bond by a 2:1 margin. We are grateful for this strong showing of support for the facilities and infrastructure needs in our schools, as well as the necessary changes and refurbishing of our existing athletic spaces. It is clear that our community understood that financial timing and necessary improvements are at an intersection which allows the District to take advantage of this window of opportunity as we continue to make Dobbs Ferry schools the central hub of our community.
 
In the months ahead, we will be working with our architects to turn ideas into design plans that will be sent to the New York State Department of Education for approval. Timelines are everything in a project of this scope and we are committed to doing the necessary work to keep the projects on schedule.
 
Our future is bright and we believe that the approval of the Capital Projects Bond signals the advent of multiple opportunities for us to partner with the Village, parents and the broader community.
 
I hope that you share in our excitement as we think and plan for the years ahead.



Best Regards,

Lisa Brady, Ed.D
Superintendent

District Calendar

Wed, Dec 17 - Wed, Dec 24
Hanukkah
Wednesday, December 17
Early Dismissal
One Hour for Professional Development
Thursday, December 18
BOE Meeting
7:00 PM - MS/HS Library
Mon, Dec 22 - Sun, Jan 4
Holiday Recess
Wednesday, December 24
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 25
Christmas Day
Thursday, January 1
New Year's Day
Monday, January 5
Schools Reopen
Wednesday, January 7
Early Dismissal
One Hour for Professional Development
Thursday, January 8
BOE Meeting
7:00 PM - MS/HS Library
Wednesday, January 14
Early Dismissal
One Hour for Professional Development
Thursday, January 15
IB Information Night
7:00pm
Monday, January 19
Schools Closed
Martin Luther King Day
Wednesday, January 21
Early Dismissal
One Hour for Professional Development
Thursday, January 22
BOE Meeting
7:00 PM - MS/HS Library
Friday, January 23
Madrigal Dinner
Saturday, January 24
SAT's
Mon, Jan 26 - Fri, Jan 30
NYS Regents/HS Midterm Exam Week
Wednesday, January 28
Early Dismissal
One Hour for Professional Development
Thursday, January 29
4th Grade Orchestra, Harmonaires, Chorus & 5th Grade Band
7:00pm - Springhurst All Purpose Room
Friday, January 30
HS/MS End of 2nd Quarter
Wednesday, February 4
Early Dismissal
HS/MS-11:00am
Springhurst
K-2 -10:45am
3-5 -11:15am


Thursday, February 5
BOE Regular Meeting
7:00 PM - MS/HS Library
Proposed Budget Presentation
Friday, February 6
MS Dance
6:00pm-8:30pm
Tuesday, February 10
HS Principal's Chat
7:00pm

} catch(err) {}